The most commonly asked questions are answered here. If you seek further information about our Los Angeles cannabis tour, please contact us through our online form or email us firstname.lastname@example.org.
IS IT LEGAL TO CONSUME MARIJUANA WHILE DRIVING IN CALIFORNIA?
No. Whether you’re smoking or consuming edibles, you will be considered driving under the influence if you are indeed proven impaired while driving which is why you can rely on Green Line Trips to safely transport you throughout your visit and cannabis tour. We abide by California laws, have insurance and have confirmed the legality of having our passengers consume marijuana under current laws.
CAN I SMOKE WEED IN PUBLIC IN CALIFORNIA?
No. You may not smoke weed or consume edibles in public places, beaches, bars, etc. Just because an establishment allows smoking cigarettes, you cannot smoke marijuana in public. You may consume marijuana in your home, on private property and on a Green Line Trips tour bus. We abide by California laws, have insurance and have confirmed the legality of having our passengers consume marijuana under current laws.
WHAT IS THE MINIMUM ALLOWABLE AGE ON THE TOUR?
21 years of age. Proof of age required. We allow those 18 years of age on the bus however, in order to enter and/or purchase recreational cannabis at tour stops throughout the tour, you must be 21.
MAY I CONSUME CANNABIS DURING THE TOUR?
Of course! Our vehicles are legally private areas where consumption is allowed. We abide by California laws, have insurance and have confirmed the legality of having our passengers consume marijuana under current laws.
WILL I NEED A CALIFORNIA MEDICAL MARIJUANA RECOMMENDATION TO COME ON THE TOUR?
You do not need to show proof of a medical marijuana recommendation to come on the cannabis tour. Purchases for recreational purposes are allowed with a valid ID (from any state) showing that you are 21 years of age and most retailers accept cash only. Otherwise, feel free to bring your own cannabis and enjoy it while experiencing a tour on our luxury bus.
HOW LONG IS THE TOUR?
We have a standard tour for 2 hours and have special events when we host 5 hour tours. We can also host a private cannabis tour throughout Los Angeles that can be arranged by our experts. Please contact us for more information.
WHAT SHOULD I BRING WITH ME TO LEGALLY PURCHASE GOODS FROM A CANNABIS DISPENSARY IN CALIFORNIA?
First and foremost, you must have legal identification to prove that you are 21 years of age so definitely bring ID (from any state). Because of federal laws, transactions cannot be made with credit or debit cards. Most collectives or dispensaries only accept payment by cash so if you plan to make a purchase, bring that. Dispensaries that accept cash only typically have ATMs so you should be covered if you bring your debit card.
HOW MUCH WEED CAN I BUY FROM A DISPENSARY IN CALIFORNIA?
You can purchase up to 1 ounce of cannabis flower per day. The concentration of marijuana in edibles and oils vary so a budtender will let you know how much you will be able to purchase.
I’D LIKE TO GET INTO THE CALIFORNIA CANNABIS INDUSTRY, DO YOU PROVIDE SPECIAL GUIDED TOURS?
Yes, some of our partners are leaders in the cannabis industry, we will be offering events, lectures, and workshops throughout the year. Follow us on Instagram or Twitter for upcoming events. Or contact us at email@example.com for a customized tour.
WHAT IS YOUR CANCELLATION POLICY?
Depending on the nature of your tour, cancellation policies vary. If you are a tour participant on a ride-share, 72-hour advanced notice is required for a full refund. If you have reserved a full, private tour (you/your guests only), 7-day advanced notice is required for a full refund.